The New Foundation (CD + 18-page booklet)

Regular price $10.00

The New Foundation is a poetry + jazz album by Marcus Amaker and Quentin E. Baxter.

// Recorded December, 2013 – April, 2014 by Quentin E. Baxter at the Simons Center Recital Hall, Charleston, SC
// All poems written by Marcus Amaker
// music composed and performed by Quentin E. Baxter
// Mixed and Mastered by Quentin E. Baxter
// Photography by Reese Moore
// Graphic design, layout by Marcus Amaker

1) the perception of sound
2) out of breath
3) the present presence
4) free form blues
5) the spark (dry land)
6) the new foundation
7) queen
8) faith
9) jazz
10) upper king
11) the pulse
12) giving birth
13) brother denmark